Facing the world (1) through Martin Hübscher Photography

 Smile, though your heart is aching

wpid-keep-smiling-jpgkeep smiling by Martin Hübscher Photography © 2015

Listen here to Judy Garland singing Smile, though your heart is aching

6 comments on “Facing the world (1) through Martin Hübscher Photography

  1. I always feel a little weepy when Judy sings “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” and “Smile”. What incredible talent.

    Like

  2. erickeyswriter says:

    The picture is unsettling. I can’t say why. I can tell the smile was big and broad and the damage to it doesn’t remove the traces and the result seems so… I can’t put my finger on the word. Uncanny?

    And the song… That only heightens the effect. I will see this smile in my dreams, I think.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Perfect accompaniment!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. beetleypete says:

    Unusual to see a smiling statue. It looks a little spooky, reminding me of those films where statues come to life. Good shot from Martin, and nicely observed in the first place.
    I always remember my surprise when I discovered that Charlie Chaplin wrote the music ( but not the lyrics) for Smile, as long ago as 1936.
    Have a great weekend. Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. PJR says:

    Good morning. I am only justified if I give pleasure – so thank YOU!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lelius says:

    Judy Garland and you / You and Judy Garland : my day begins really well !
    Thank you !

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

