“A life larger than the sentence” (2)

THE DRAGON AND THE UNICORN: THE PERILOUS ORDER OF CAMELOT (Volume 1) by A. A. Attanasio is available as an audiobook on Audible, iTunes and Amazon

Pippa Rathborne

The audiobook of THE DRAGON AND THE UNICORN: The Perilous Order of Camelot (Volume 1) by A. A. Attanasio, read by Pippa Rathborne,
is available for sale on Audible, Amazon and iTunes.

The Dragon and the Unicorn is a work of high fantasy which blends Arthurian myths and legends with philosophy, history, theology and science fiction. At the heart of the book is the story of Ygrane, who triumphs over adversity in multiple roles, as maiden-sacrifice, witch-queen, wife and mother, whose emotional life seems so vividly real to readers that she rises out of fantasy as a real woman, a once and future heroine.

The author, A. A. Attanasio, has described his delight that through the audio version his novel “now wholly partakes of the larger life of performance art”.

“I am mesmerized by the voice you’ve given this novel.”

“A tremendous dramatic experience”; “a virtuoso performance!”; “creative…

View original post 273 more words

6 comments on ““A life larger than the sentence” (2)

  1. […] High Fantasy, Science Fiction and Arthurian Romance A LIFE LARGER THAN THE SENTENCE […]

    Like

  2. laniersmith says:

    I think you brought it to life. Having read aloud my own stories I know how hard it is to do! I think you are brilliant. xo

    Liked by 2 people

  3. PJR says:

    Thank you so much for visiting here to tell me – very kind of you. I’m very lucky that Vickie Lester gave me the opportunity, but I won’t have done justice to the book if people don’t enjoy hearing as well as reading it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. laniersmith says:

    I loved hearing your reading of our lovely Vickie Lester’s wonderful book.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. PJR says:

    I’m an interpreter, not an advocate; a conduit, not a source. I wear the actor’s mask of neutrality. I serve anyone with a story to tell, or a play to show, and anyone out there who wants to listen….

    Liked by 2 people

  6. beetleypete says:

    I have checked this out on Amazon. It’s not really my genre, but I would imagine that it could be most enjoyable to listen to you reading for nineteen hours! Maybe I will have to give it a go…x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

