Seasonal affective disorder

toohappytimevanda

“MAY YOU HAVE A QUITE TOO HAPPY TIME”
Greeting card designed by Albert Ludovici, 1882 © Victoria and Albert Museum, London

It’s not true that what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.

merrychristmasvanda

Lithograph print for an English greeting card, circa 1865 – 85 © Victoria and Albert Museum, London

It just kills you more slowly.

6 comments on “Seasonal affective disorder

  1. Gallivanta says:

    I am quite too happy with this post. 😀

    Like

  2. I agree with the previous commenter re: being hit in the head with a snowball, especially in the face. I grew up with two brothers so I’m a field expert on the subject.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I never smile when someone throws a snow ball at my head. I can laugh at a lot of abuse, but something about being hit in the head by a snow ball enrages me. 🙂 Marry Christmas, Pippa!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. beetleypete says:

    I want to be quite too happy too! I need a huge brown teapot, obviously.
    Great stuff, Pippa.
    Best wishes as always, Pete. x

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Quite, quite brilliant, Pippa. It’s given me a much-needed hoot of laughter. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

